Ministry Structure Structure

Ministry structure

  • Minister of Economy of RA
  • Gevorg Papoyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 110
  • Email gpapoyan@mineconomy.am
  • Deputy Minister
  • Arman Khojoyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 154
  • Email akhojoyan@mineconomy.am
  • Deputy Minister
  • Narek Teryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 115
  • Email nteryan@mineconomy.am
  • Deputy Minister
  • Rafayel Gevorgyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 116
  • Email rgevorgyan@mineconomy.am
  • Deputy Minister
  • Tatevik Sargsyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 204
  • Email tsargsyan@mineconomy.am
  • Deputy Minister
  • Narek Hovakimyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 111
  • Email nhovakimyan@mineconomy.am
  • Acting Secretary General
  • Liana Grigoryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 114
  • Email
  • Press Secretary to the Minister
  • Lilit Shaboyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 219
  • Email lshaboyan@mineconomy.am
  • Assistant to the Minister
  • Astghik Minasyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 110
  • Email aminasyan@mineconomy.am
  • Assistant to the Minister
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 110
  • Email
  • Advisor to the Minister on a Voluntary Basis
  • Georgy Khachiyan
  • Phone
  • Email gkhachiyan@mineconomy.am
  • Advisor to the Minister on a Voluntary Basis
  • Levon Babalyan
  • Phone
  • Email lbabalyan@mineconomy.am

MINISTRY’S STRUCTURAL DEPARTMENTS

The main professional structural departments of the Ministry

  • Department of knowledge based economy, Head of Department
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 141
  • Email
  • Department of economic research, Head of Department
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 149
  • Email
  • Department of industrial development, Head of Department
  • Armen Eganyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 145
  • Email aeganyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of light industry, Head of Department
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 130
  • Email
  • Department of international cooperation, Head of Department
  • Armen Ayvazyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 170
  • Email aayvazyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of EU economic cooperation, Head of Department
  • Artur Maysuryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 175
  • Email amaysuryan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of public investment policy, Head of Department
  • Lilya Sirakanyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 121
  • Email lsirakanyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of strategic sectors, Head of Department
  • Arevik Margaryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 281
  • Email amargaryan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of trade and integration, Head of Department
  • Emma Movsisyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 150
  • Email emmamovsisyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of investment projects, Head of Department
  • Lusine Nahapetyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 119
  • Email lnahapetyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of entrepreneurship, Head of Department
  • Lilit Hakobyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 136
  • Email lihakobyan@mineconomy.am
  • Business environment department, Head of Department
  • Kristine Gevorgyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 131
  • Email kgevorgyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of agrօ-processing, Head of Department
  • Gevorg Ghazaryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 236
  • Email gghazaryan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of agricultural programs elaboration, Head of Department
  • Ira Panosyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 264
  • Email ipanosyan@mineconomy.am
  • Agricultural programs implementation department, Head of Department
  • Taron Martirosyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 273
  • Email tmartirosyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of plant breeding, Head of Department
  • Varsik Martirosyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 290
  • Email vmartirosyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of animal husbandry, Head of Department
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 275
  • Email
  • Department of agricultural extension and innovation, Head of Department
  • Edgar Hakobyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 217
  • Email ehakobyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of quality infrastructure development, Head of Department
  • Zhanna Zakaryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 165
  • Email zhzakaryan@mineconomy.am
  • Financial infrastructure development department, Head of Department
  • Hasmik Zakaryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 239
  • Email hzaqaryan@mineconomy.am
  • Food safety department, Head of Department
  • Melanya Karapetyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 265
  • Email mkarapetyan@mineconomy.am

Professional structural departments supporting the Ministry

  • Legal department, Head of Department
  • Liana Grigoryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 185
  • Email lgrigoryan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of finance and accounting, Head of Department
  • Gayane Atoyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 190, (+374 11) 597 192
  • Email gatoyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of licensing and permits, Head of Department
  • Arman Hambardzumyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 225
  • Email ahambardzumyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of information and public relations, Head of Department
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 219, 211/212
  • Email
  • Human resources management department, Head of Department
  • Marine Tashchyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 195
  • Email mtashchyan@mineconomy.am
  • Department of administrative affairs, Head of Department
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 200
  • Email
  • Secretariat, Head of Secretariat
  • Lilit Vardazaryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 206
  • Email secretariat@mineconomy.am
  • First division, Head of Division
  • Haykaz Khechumyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 215
  • Email
  • Division of mobilization preparation and civil defense, Head of Division
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 221
  • Email

MINISTRY AGENCIES

  • Intellectual property office, Head of Office
  • Kristine Hambaryan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 534
  • Email k.hambaryan@aipa.am

SUBORDINATE BODY TO THE MINISTRY

TOURISM COMMITTEE

  • Head of Tourism Committee
  • Sisian Boghossian
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 292
  • Email sboghossian@mineconomy.am
  • Deputy Head of Tourism Committee
  • Susanna Hakobyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 197
  • Email suhakobyan@mineconomy.am
  • Tourism Policy Department
  • Anahit Mkrtchyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 157
  • Email anmkrtchyan@mineconomy.am
  • International Relations Department
  • Sona Hovhannisyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 159
  • Email shovhannisyan@mineconomy.am
  • Marketing and Promotion Department
  • Diana Karapetyan
  • Phone (+374 11) 597 251
  • Email

One Stop Shop for Investors

Feedback with the ministry staff officers

United Platform on Electonic Requests

Unified website for legal acts drafts

eRegulations Armenia

Electronic Government of the Republic of Armenia

The rank of Armenia in the international ratings

  • Hot line

    * Hot line operates on weekdays (Monday-Friday) from 09:00 to 18:00.

BUSINESS ENVIRONMENT

(+374 11) 597 539

QUALITY INFRASTRUCTURES

(+374 11) 597 167

PRODUCT LABORATORY TESTING

(+374 11) 597 166

* Hot line operates on weekdays (Monday-Friday) from 09:00 to 18:00.